Dashboard Main Page:
When a user has a default Dashboard, then, upon landing on main dashboard page, the default dashboard will be shown.
- When a user creates an account for first time, by default, Advanced dashboard option will be enabled in user profile
- If a user has more than 1 default dashboard then the first default dashboard will be selected
- User can switch the dashboard from the list of shared default dashboards
- When a user switches the dashboard, the new selected dashboard will be set as default dashboard of the user.
User Groups in Share Dashboard
Now, in sharing feature of Dashboard, you will be able to add "User Groups/Users" as well as shown below;
User Groups in Create/Edit Dashboard
User will be able to share a dashboard with user groups and specific users as well from here. For admins/owners, when creating/editing dashboard, a checkbox will be shown to mark the dashboard as default as shown below;
- Only admin/owner user will be able to make a dashboard as default
- There can be no more than one default dashboard for one user group
Add New User:
- If a new user is added from manage user and some group(s) are assigned to the user then the default dashboard(s) of groups will be assigned as default dashboard of the user.
- If user is not part of any group then no default dashboard will be set.
Add New User in User Groups:
- When a new user is made part of the group, the default dashboard(s) of groups will be assigned as default dashboard of the user
Email and Bell Icon Notification On Sharing Dashboard
On sharing dashboard, user(s) will be notified via Email as well as by bell icon notification as shown below;