DvSum allows its users to add additional information to the Table Detail page and Glossary Detail page. Although this feature already existed, in order to increase the capability of the feature, enhancements have been made, which are discussed in this article.
Table Detail Page
The Table Detail Page can be accessible through the Data Dictionary from the left menu, and the Table Detail page can be opened by clicking on the Table.
This operation will open the Reference page of the table. On clicking the arrow on the Reference page, user will be redirected to the table detail page.
Once the Table Detail Page is opened, the user can perform different tasks like "Edit" the changes in the Table. Once the "Edit" button is clicked, the Table detail page changes to edit mode. Additional Information can be found by scrolling downwards.
Once the user clicks the Edit icon on Additional Info, the text editor will open up, and just like any text editor, it has options like selecting different font families and font sizes, changing font colors, adding numbering to the text, etc.
Any necessary additional information regarding the table can be added here according to the requirement of the user. Once the information is added, the user can click on the blue arrow icon on the bottom right to add the additional information.
Once the information is added, it will be added as an item. Now, here, the user has the option of either editing the added information or removing the added information; moreover, the user has the option of adding another additional info item as well. If the user has added the additional info item that is/are required, then the user can click on the "tick" button on the top right:
The additional information that is added can be made part of the table if the user Publishes the changes. Otherwise, the added information will not be part of the table if the user discards the changes:
Term Detail Page
Just like the Table detail page, the term detail page can be opened from the Business Glossary tab from the left menu:
Once the detail page is opened, the user can enter the edit mode by clicking the "Edit" button, and additional info can be found by scrolling downwards. Users can add the required additional info:
Once the user has added the information, they can publish the changes:
One important thing to keep in mind is that for a term for which workflow is enabled, the user will see the option of "Submit for Approval" instead of "Publish. So, for the changes to be incorporated, the user will be required to get the term approved by the approver to be published. For more information about the workflow of terms, go through the article here.